New River Health District

The New River Health District is comprised of the Counties of Floyd, Giles, Montgomery and Pulaski and the City of Radford, Va. District offices are in the Montgomery County Health Department, 210 S. Pepper St., Christiansburg. The Health District provides services in local health department clinics, schools, homes and at other sites within the community. Its overall goals are to promote health, prevent disease and protect the environment.

Montgomery County
Health and Human Services Bldg.
210 S. Pepper St., Ste. A
Christiansburg, VA 24073

Phone: (540) 585-3300
Fax: (540) 381-7108
email | directions

Hours: Mon.-Fri.,
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.