Electoral Board

General duties of the board include the preparation of ballots, administration of absentee ballot provisions, conduct of the elections, and ascertainment of results of the elections.

Board Members

  • Marshall "Dean" Dowdy, Chair
  • John Sills, Vice Chair
  • Carroll Williams, Secretary of Electoral Board

To contact board members, call the registrar's office at (540) 382-5741.

  • Aug. 20, 2019 Electoral Board Meeting
    Multipurpose Room 2, Montgomery County Government Center, 755 Roanoke St., Christiansburg


Agendas and Minutes

View the agendas and minutes from Electoral Board meetings.




Montgomery County
Government Center
755 Roanoke St. Ste. 1F
Christiansburg, VA 24073

Phone: (540) 382-5741
Fax: (540) 381-6811
email | directions

Hours: Mon.-Fri.,
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.