COUNTY REAL ESTATE, PERSONAL
PROPERTY, VEHICLE FEES DUE DEC. 5

o Virginia -

MontgomeryCountyVA.gov Sept. 29, 2011

Montgomery County, Virginia — W. Richard Shelton, Treasurer of Montgomery County,
announced today that the second payment (2011-B) on Montgomery County real estate taxes is
due on Monday, Dec. 5, 2011. In addition, the 2011 personal property taxes and 2012 motor
vehicle license fees are also due Dec. 5.

The Treasurer’s office offers several payment options:

e Pay in person: 755 Roanoke St., Suite 1B, Christiansburg, Monday — Friday, 9 am. to 5
p.m.

e Pay by phone: 382-5723

e Pay by mail: make check or money order payable to the Montgomery County Treasurer,
mail to County of Montgomery — Treasurer, 755 Roanoke St., Suite 1B, Christiansburg,
VA 24073

e Pay online: www.officialpayments.com, enter Jurisdiction Code 6208 (note: a service
charge will apply)

e Pay by eCheck: call 1-800-272-9829, use Jurisdiction Code 6208 (note: a service charge
will apply)

e 24-hour drop box: checks or money orders may be dropped at the 24-hour Treasurer’s
drop box located at the Chinquapin Trail entrance to the Montgomery County
Government Center, 755 Roanoke St., Christiansburg.

The Treasurer’ s office accepts MasterCard, VISA credit and debit cards, checks, cash and money
orders. If paying online, you may use American Express, Discover, VISA and MasterCard.

A 10 percent penalty will be charged if taxes are not paid by Dec. 5, 2011. Payments must be
postmarked by the due date. Beginning Jan. 1, 2012, interest will be charged at the rate of 10
percent per year.

For more information on tax and vehicle license fee bills, call the Treasurer’s office at 382-5723.
For guestions concerning real estate assessments, call the Commissioner of the Revenue at 382-
5717. For motor vehicle license fee and personal property assessments, call 382-5710.
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